Staying active

10523331_722439667793323_4552480126692614217_n

I am putting my feet up after days of constant walking, but things can change in an instant in this house.
Last night on my way back from town, I decided to check the route from our house to the local British Legion branch – for use in a wheelchair – most of the route is easy, but there is one part that is risky, it’s a steep curve on a left-hand bend.
I could not do the climb without a motorized scooter, and going down I wouldn’t feel safe. I plan to check out an alternative course this week; it is slightly longer but more on a level track.

Leave a Reply

