I love Yorkshire

12346340_10208369761500927_5204994747335774707_n

 

Some writers dream of living in the sun on a beautiful sunny beach at their feet to watch the sun setting at the end of the day. True, I would love to visit Israel, but my dream house is the house on the left of this picture I took on my last visit to Scarborough in Yorkshire.

The house is the old armorer’s lodge from when the castle was a fortress, not a museum.
The venue is not on a sunny beach but on the NorthEast coast of England, with the North Sea winds lashing in from Fall to early Spring. This is a video  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=npL9UDMU9TU  I took on my trip, the flapping sound you hear is my raincoat in the wind.

I went there to get over the loss of a close friend, the peace I found gave me time to write my award-winning e-book Chronicles of Mark Johnson.
As much as I would love to visit hotter climates, I could never live there; I suffer from severe migraines, and the heat would make my life a misery. Also, the dryness would make breathing very hard for me to breathe.

 

Leave a Reply

