During my exile

12346340_10208369761500927_5204994747335774707_n

I have been asked many times “What would I do if I didn’t write?”

Recently, I had a self-imposed exile of several weeks brought on by my disillusionment with the online response to my writing. During this time, I started to do something I hadn’t done for years, that is read. I’d spent so long writing I’d forgotten the joys of reading.

It is true that by reading I was enjoying the writing of other authors while my work was forgotten, but even if you watch a DVD someone wrote the story and script.

Leave a Reply

